

Members of the Witherspoon Council on Ethics and the Integrity of Science

ROBERT P. GEORGE, J.D., D.Phil. (Co-Chairman)

McCormick Professor of Jurisprudence and Director of the James Madison Program in American Ideals and Institutions at Princeton University

Donald W. Landry, M.D., Ph.D. (Co-Chairman)

Samuel Bard Professor and Chair of the Department of Medicine, and Director of the Division of Experimental Therapeutics at Columbia University's College of Physicians and Surgeons; Director of the Medical Service at New York-Presbyterian Hospital/Columbia University Medical Center

MICHAEL J. BIRRER, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Medicine, Harvard Medical School; Director of Gynecologic Medical Oncology, Massachusetts General Hospital Cancer Center; Co-chair, National Cancer Institute's Gynecologic Cancer Steering Committee

ERIC COHEN

Executive Director, Tikvah Fund; Editor-at-Large, *The New Atlantis*

FARR A. CURLIN, M.D.

Josiah C. Trent Professor of Medical Humanities; Co-Director, Theology, Medicine, and Culture Initiative, Duke University

Austin L. Hughes, Ph.D.

Carolina Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences, University of South Carolina

WILLIAM B. HURLBUT, M.D.

Consulting Professor, Department of Neurobiology, Stanford University Medical Center

YUVAL LEVIN, Ph.D.

Editor, *National Affairs*; Hertog Fellow, Ethics and Public Policy Center

GILBERT C. MEILAENDER, Ph.D.

Paul Ramsey Fellow, Center for Ethics and Culture, University of Notre Dame

CHARLES T. RUBIN, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science, Duquesne University

DIANA J. SCHAUB, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science, Loyola University Maryland

O. CARTER SNEAD, J.D.

Professor of Law and William P. and Hazel B. White Director, Center for Ethics and Culture, University of Notre Dame

MEIR Y. SOLOVEICHIK, Ph.D.

Director, Zahava and Moshael Straus Center for Torah and Western Thought at Yeshiva University; Rabbi, Congregation Shearith Israel, New York City

CHRISTOPHER O. TOLLEFSEN, Ph.D.

College of Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor of Philosophy, University of South Carolina; Senior Fellow, Witherspoon Institute